Tag | Dashing Through The Snow

description

What better way to get into the Christmas spirit than by doing this book tag? This tag was created by Astra @ A Strangers Guide To Novels. I was tagged by Lois @ My Midnight Musing. Thank you, Lois!

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree?

A book I would like to see under my tree? Well, I’d certainly want to see Stars Above by Marissa Meyer under my tree, even if it doesn’t come out until next February! But hey, if Santa can visit every home in the whole world, who’s to say he can’t get me an ARC? 😀

description

A Book You’ll be Reading during the Christmas Season?

description
Humbug!

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. It’s been my Christmas tradition (since last year, hehe) to read A Christmas Carol on Christmas Eve! Since it’s only a little over a hundred pages, it’s a fun little book to read at midnight.

With 16 days left in December and 16 books left on my 2015 Reading Challenge, this may prove to be slightly more difficult than last year, where I was actually on track! 

Favorite Christmas movie?

description

A Christmas Story! Arguably, one of my favorite comedies ever. Nothing beats the story of a 10 year old boy trying to convince his parents to get him a Red Ryder BB Gun. Classic! 

Do You Like Snow?

No, I don’t like it…I love it! Which is a real shame considering I live in Southern California. Luckily, the region I live in, does in fact receive snow once or twice a year. I still have yet to be in a true snow blizzard. Haha.

Name a character you would like to spend Christmas with?

I thought this would be a pretty tough question, but I instantly thought Percy Jackson. Ha! Because, well…he’s Percy! I can just imagine myself baking blue Christmas cookies for him.

description

To give or to receive?

Honestly, I love giving presents. I’m the type of person who tries really hard not to buy people gift cards. I like to give meaningful presents that I know whoever I’m giving the gift to, will love. Also, I find way to much joy in wrapping presents (who doesn’t love the sweet sensation of shredding paper?)

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

The Weasleys Burrow! I want a Weasley sweater! 😀

Fondest Christmas Memory?

Definitely this one year where there was over three feet of snow! Yes, you read that correctly. Three feet of snow in Southern California! Miracles can happen!

Can you say “Christmas tree” ten times fast in a row (while pronouncing them correctly)?

*pats self on back* I’m a talented person. 😉

I Tag:

Melanie @ Melanie Noell Bernard Books

Mishi @ Mishi Reads

Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm

Becky @ Blogs Of A Bookaholic

Paige @ The Wild Readers

And anyone else who wants to do this! Go on, I tag you. ❤

description

13 thoughts on “Tag | Dashing Through The Snow

    1. No problem! It was so much fun to do! ^_^ Yes, it was amazing – it’s a shame I didn’t have snow gloves at the time. 8-year-old me, didn’t seem to mind though.

      Like

  1. I feel like the Weasley household is the definition of a festive family haha.
    Christmas with Percy at Camp Half-Blood would be chaotic and hilarious with the promise of a lot of Christmas pranks haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Book tags! Book tags! *dashes to play in the– rain…* -.- I’m still allowed to do this tag without snow, right?

    A CHRISTMAS CAROL! Totally on my before-Christmas TBR as well! Gotta get myself in gear and read that. ^.^

    Okay. Everyone’s talkin’ about A Christmas Story, but I’ve never actually seen this movie before, myself. Does that make me a bad person? o.0

    LOVE SNOW! YAY! I love people who love snow!

    WHAT?! You got 3 feet of snow in Cali? I’m jealous! We hardly ever get that much snow… 😦 and this year is even worse. Darn you el nino (no idea how to spell it)

    Haha! The weasley burrow. :p That does sound like quite a bit of fun. ^.^ Not sure I could handle an itchy sweater though… :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha.

      I’m actually not the biggest fan of Dickens, but I really like A Christmas Carol.

      You are a very bad person if you haven’t seen it! VERY BAD! lol, jk. But it really is an amazing movie, you must watch it!

      It’s sunny with a 0% chance of snow at my house right now 😦

      Is there a spell that can make itchy sweaters more comfortable? If so, I’d like to know ^.^

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

