Awards | The Liebster Award

description

I was tagged by the wonderful Paige @ The Wild Readers for this award! I just barely started blogging a month ago and it means the world to me that she included my blog. Thanks, Paige!

And I would like to thank all of you guys for the support you have given me by leaving comments and liking my posts. 😀

The Rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

The Questions:

1. How many books can you read a month?

can read about 20 books a month, but I (unfortunately) only read about 5 books a month. I know,  I know,  dare call myself a bookworm?!

2. If you can be in a fictional world, which would you choose and why?

description

Ah, too many places to choose from! I’d love to live in Middle Earth, but would also kill to be a part of the Harry Potter universe, and who doesn’t want to visit Narnia! But if I had to choose only one, I think it would have to be Middle Earth. There’s the Shire, Rivendell, Mirkwood…I don’t think I could pass up all those destinations.

3. What’s your deepest, darkest fear?

description

I rest my case.

4. Are you a tea person or a coffee person?

To be perfectly honest, I love both, but I’m going to have to say coffee.

description

5. If someone will buy you 3 books that you dreamed of having, what will it be?

A Signed copy of The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, and since I will be perfectly content in life with that, I guess, Red Rising by  Pierce Brown & Six of Crows  by Leigh Bardugo, because I just really want to read those. Haha.

6. Do you like Donald Trump to be the POTUS? Because if yes, better to dissolve our friendship…

No, I think there are by far, better candidates than him in the race.

7. If you could have one magical power, what would it be?

Telepathy! I would just love to do stuff like this all day…

description

There really isn’t a better power than being able to control someone else. Of course, I’d be good…ish.

8. Favorite movie/tv show?

Titanic.

description

I’m going to crawl into a corner and cry now…

9. Ultimate book boyfriend/girl crush?

Captain Carswell Thorne from the Lunar Chronicles. *dreamy sigh*

10. A book that crushed your heart?

description

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It was so unbelievably sad! It took me about 2 hours to stop crying after finishing it.

11. What’s your favorite book cover?

Ugh!!! This is so hard! But, I’m a huge fan of the Darkest Minds trilogy covers.

description


Random Facts About Me: 

1. I have never left the state of California since I was two-years-old. I feel like one of those Disney princesses who want to travel the world!

description

2. I am probably the most squeamish person you’ve ever heard of. I’ve never fainted or anything from the sight of blood, but every time I watch a movie or read a book where someone has to yank rebar out of their gut or something, I feel like throwing up.

3. My birthday is July 5, so I like to think that whenever I see the Fourth of July fireworks, they’re meant for me!

description

4. Gravity Falls is the only reason to turn on Disney Channel. I don’t care what anyone says, it’s not a kid’s show. I will watch it until I’m old and dying. Haha.

5. More often than not, I prefer reading ebooks over physical copies. But before you bring out the pitchforks, let me explain! Most of my reading is done under a blanket at midnight. It’s a thousand times more convenient to read a Kindle book opposed to a paperback with a flashlight.

6. I’m not a particularly picky eater, but I hate ranch. Hate it. Just the scent of it makes me nauseous.

7. love the band, The Goo Goo Dolls. Love, love, love, love!!! ❤

8. I’m a complete perfectionist, which is part of the reason why I am an awful artist. I even write cursive 95% of the time, because I hate the way my regular printing looks. Yeah, I’m weird. Haha.

9. Ravenclaw and proud! 

description

10. I am insanely indecisive. I’m that one person who spends 10 minutes deciding which ice cream flavor to get…

11. Blogging is my new found love 😀


Questions for the blogs that I tag:

  1. What’s your favorite book and why?
  2. If God himself, said you could choose the director, actors, screenplay writers..etc. for a book-movie adaptation, which book would you like to see on the big screen?
  3. If you had to live on one meal for the rest of you life, what would it be?
  4.  Chocolate frogs or All-Flavor Jelly Beans?
  5. Your opinion on the Hunger Games trilogy?
  6. Summer or Winter? 
  7. The zombie apocalypse has arrived! Who do you want as your one companion?
  8. What’s your favorite hobby (other than reading)?
  9. What one word would you use to describe yourself?
  10. In the spirit of the season, what’s your favorite Christmas song? 
  11. What made you decide to start a blog?

I Tag:

Lois @ My Midnight Musing

Melanie @ MNBernard Books

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Mishi @ The Reading Belle

Imogene @ Muggle Books

Jen @ Combustible Reviews

Rowan @ Rowan’s Raving Reviews

Emily @ Books & Cleverness

Windie @ Geek Apprentice

description

14 thoughts on “Awards | The Liebster Award

  1. Oo! A shiny award! *ogles* Love it! Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m honored! Mine will be up in Jan. (I have some book tags to catch up on.)

    Twenty books a month?! 0.0 HOW?! It takes me a least two days to get through a single book and that’s when I do /nothing/ else. *must be the slowest reader on Earth*

    OH my gosh! That image for your fear was EPIC! ^.^ (not that I fear spiders, but it was still great)

    Haha! Telepathy would be call, especially in that case. :p I would be so much more snarky to people, though! It’d be bad. 0.0

    You haven’t left California since you were 2?! What about vacation? What about family visits?

    Nope! Not a valid excuse *sharpens pitchfork* E-readers are NEVER the answer. -.-

    Mm. I feel ya on the ranch. I don’t like it, either. Though, it doesn’t make me nauseous: wintergreen does that.

    Oh thank goodness! I can deal with a Ravenclaw. :p *breathes sigh of relief*

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

