Tag | 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

description

This tag was created last year by Ashley @ Falling Down The Book Hole.I was tagged by Joey @ Thoughts and AfterthoughtsThanks, mate!

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

…The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favourite stand alone?

I’m going to have to say (I bet none of you will see this coming!) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

description

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Really? Really!? Can I simply refuse to answer this question? No? *sigh* I’m going to have to say Connor and Risa from the Unwind dystology. What makes me love it, is that it’s insanely realistic.

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

…In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

description
Ugh!!!

Oh c’mon! These questions are difficult! I think I’m actually going to say The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. Even though I wasn’t the biggest fan of Mockingjay, it’s one of the few trilogies where I loved the first two books so much, that it makes up for the last book. Also, nearly all my favorite series have 4 + books, so…I didn’t have very many options.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

…Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favorite series?

Ha! Speak of the devil. Can I list four favorite series? Clearly that’s what the question is saying…*wink* The Percy Jackson Series, Harry Potter Series, Lunar Chronicles, & Unwind Dystology. 

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

…One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Er, I’m really tempted to say Sauron since we were speaking of rings, but…I’ve got to say that I love The Commandant from An Ember in the Ashes. 

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

…Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favorite world/world-building?

Lord of the Rings. Enough said.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

…Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favorite animal sidekick?

This is probably really cliche, but HEDWIG!!!

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

…Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

I know I just said Hedwig, but…the Harry Potter Series has Honeydukes. I’d love to have some Butterbeer or Chocolate Frogs.

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

…Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favorite kicka** female lead?

Ooh, tough one. I’m going to go with Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles.

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

…How about your favorite leading lad?

PERCY FREAKING JACKSON! *clears throat* Umm, yea, I love Percy.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

…What is your favorite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I absolutely love all the music references in The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. Classic rock all the way!

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

…Drum roll please…what is your favorite read of this year?

2015 was actually a pretty darn good year of books for me – according to Goodreads I averaged 3.8 stars! Winter was incredible, the Harry Potter series was stupendous, and An Ember in the Ashes was really good too, but the best book that I read not only this year, but in all my life, is The Book Thief. Shocker, I know.

I Tag:

Everyone! There’s only four days until Christmas, people! Do this tag while you still can!

description

6 thoughts on “Tag | 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

      1. He is the protagonist in the Odd Thomas series by Dean Koontz. Ghost go to him when they need help with solving their murders, or to warn him when something really bad is about to happen. He’s so awesome because he’s a (mostly) normal guy but he kicks so much butt!

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

