Awards | Creative Blogger Award

description

I was nominated for this award by Paige @ The Wild Readers. Thanks so much!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

Five Facts About Me:

1. I love volleyball! I have been playing for 5 years, and never tired sick of it!

2. Candy is my elixir of life. It’s a miracle I’m still a hundred pounds. I honestly can’t live without sweets. Chocolate, ice cream, brownies, I love it all!

description

3. I’m a huge fan of rock music. And I mean, any kind of rock music. 70s, 80s, 90s, grunge, you name it! Some of my favorite bands are U2, Paramore, The Goo Goo Dolls, &  3 Doors Down.

4. I can’t take naps. I literally can’t. For some reason, my body (no matter how exhausted) can’t fall asleep during the day. I can be sick as a dog, yet fully awake.

5. I will be perfectly content wearing yoga pants for the rest of my life. 

I Tag:

Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

Brigitte @ The Book and the Bone

Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

Emily @ Books & Cleverness

Imogene @ Muggle Books

Joan @ Fiddler Blue

Kimsiang @ The Spines Breaker

Lara @ A Bundle of Books

Melanie @ M N Bernard Books

Nicay @ Queen Nicay Books

Richard @ The Humpo Show

Rowan @ Rowan’s Raving Reviews

description

18 thoughts on “Awards | Creative Blogger Award

    1. Haha, same. I think the reason I’m not that good at other sports, is because I hate running!
      Yeah, my Dad made sure I grew up with great rock music too ^_^

      Like

  1. Aw! Thank you so much for the award, Kelly! That’s so sweet of you to think of me. ^.^

    ROCK MUSIC! YEAH! Oh man! Paramore live is awesome! They put on a great show. Though, I don’t like the new music they’ve been putting out lately… :/ The style changed.

    Oh man! I totally hear you on naps. My body’s like ‘it’s day outside. what are you doing? request denied’. I’m just like… ugh! *headdesk*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem, Melanie! 🙂

      Yea, same! I love their older music, but I’m not a fan of their newest album. The band started going downhill after the two brothers in the band quit :/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Josh and Zac Farro (the guitarist and drummer) left the band in December of 2010…it’s unbelievable how different the band is without them. *sigh*

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

