Awards | Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I was nominated for this award by Heater @ The Sassy Geek. Thank you so much!

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in you post
  •  Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers
  • Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

The Questions:

1. What is a food that you absolutely will not touch, even if your life depended on it?

I don’t think ranch qualifies as a food, so mushroooms. Bleh, just thinking about them makes me shiver. They’re so squishy and soggy, ew!

2. If you could meet any author, who would you meet?

I would love to meet J.R.R. Tolkien, but sadly he died over forty years ago. *cries*

3. If you could have the next book in any series right now, which would it be (doesn’t necessarily have to be written yet)?

A Torch Against the Night by Sabba Tahir. I absolutely loved An Ember in the Ashes, and I would kill to get my hands on the sequel!

4. Would you rather go to the library or the bookstore?

The library, because every time I go to a bookstore, I run myself broke.

5. Paperback/Hardcover or E-Book?

I just so happen to be in the minority here – I prefer ebooks! I do most of my reading at night, so it’s a thousand times more convenient reading with a kindle than a paperback with a flashlight.

6. New book smell or old book smell?

New all the way!

7. Do you like reading classics or new books?

To be perfectly honest, I like reading both. As fun as YA books are, I like to read a classic every now and then.

8. If I gave you a bunch of money for books right now, which 4 books would you buy?

Oh geez, let me think. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness, The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey, & Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. These are all books/series that I probably should have read already. Haha.

9. Most anticipated book of 2016?

description

My brother pre-ordered me this for Christmas! I’m so unbelievably excited, just two more months! ^_^

10. Are there any book-to-movie adaptations you’re anticipating?

description

So, should I read the book first or watch the movie? Haha, just kidding, what kind of a question is that! I’m sure I’ll find the time to read the book before January. Based on the trailers, this looks like it’ll be pretty good.

 My Questions:

  1. What fictional character would you want as an ally in the Hunger Games?
  2. If you had only one day left to live, what book would you read in that day?
  3. Did you receive any bookish gifts for Christmas? If so, what was your favorite?
  4. Star Wars or Star Trek?
  5.  If you could read only one genre for the rest of your life, which would it be?
  6. What is your preferred way to read? (i.e. laying down, hanging upside-down…etc.)
  7. Who is your favorite heroine?
  8. How about hero?
  9. If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  10. What’s your most anticipated release of 2016?

I Tag:

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Brigitte @ The Book and the Bone

Joan @ Fiddler Blue

Kayla @ Booked Solid 1989

Kellie @ Book Delights

Lara @ A Bundle of Books Blog

Pearl @ Biblio Pearl

Ricah @ Book Blogging with Ricah

Yasmin & Paige @ The Wild Readers

description

 

33 thoughts on “Awards | Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. I love mushrooms, but I do agree their squishy texture and brown colour doesn’t make it appetising. And yay! I’m so excited for A Torch In the Night too! Who is your fave character from An Ember? 😀 thank you so much for nominating me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! You have SO many good answers here Kelly, where do I even start? First of all I hate mushrooms as well, the texture is so slimy and gross! I would LOVE to meet Tolkien as well so we can cry about that together, haha. Also the four books you picked for #8 I agree with you 100%, they’re all books I should have read by now as well with the exception of The Knife of Never Letting Go (which I just read a month ago soooo). But that book is amazing, I highly recommend it! I’m currently trying to finish Throne of Glass, I thought I was the last person on the face of the Earth to read that one, glad to know I’m not alone! Overall great post, loved reading your answers! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The cover for Stars Above is simply stunning! I need to binge read the series at some point! I am also very excited for A Torch In The Night, I hope for lots of Helene bc I love her haha.
    I actually LOVE mushrooms, it’s like a vege equivalent of red meat!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel somewhat guilty but I’m going to see the film without reading the book and then if I really enjoy the storyline I will read the book because I’m apprehensive about the book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I ALWAYS feel slightly guilty when I see a movie before reading the book. Haha. I’ve heard mainly positive reviews for the book & it seems like something I will like, so I’ll probably read it first.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, same. I recently read two dystopian books – one was outstanding (The Testing), the other was an absolute disgrace (Matched). Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m glad you enjoyed it! ^_^ I think my main problem with it, was that I had read The Giver, and Matched (in my opinion) completely ripped off the setting. Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

