2016 Popsugar Reading Challenge

Popsugar Challenge Header

In addition to my Goodreads Reading Challenge of 100 books (This will be the year! Haha), I’ve decided to do the 2016 Popsugar Reading Challenge. I really wanted to do this in 2015, but completely forgot about it. XD

1. A book based on a fairy tale
2. A National Book Award winner
3. A YA bestseller
4. A book you haven’t read since high school
5. A book set in your home state
6. A book translated to English
7. A romance set in the future
8. A book set in Europe
9. A book under 150 pages
10. A New York Times bestseller
11. A book that’s becoming a movie this year
12. A book recommended by someone you just met
13. A self-improvement book
14. A book you can finish in a day
15. A book written by a celebrity
16. A political memoir
17. A book at least 100 years older than you
18. A book that’s more than 600 pages
19. A book from Oprah’s Book Club
20. A science-fiction novel
21. A book recommended by a family member
22. A graphic novel
23. A book that is published in 2016
24. A book with a protagonist who has your occupation
25. A book that takes place during Summer
26. A book and its prequel
27. A murder mystery
28. A book written by a comedian
29. A dystopian novel
30. A book with a blue cover
31. A book of poetry
32. The first book you see in a bookstore
33. A classic from the 20th century
34. A book from the library
35. An autobiography
36. A book about a road trip
37. A book about a culture you’re unfamiliar with
38. A satirical book
39. A book that takes place on an island
40. A book that’s guaranteed to bring you joy

I’ll update this list as I progress in the challenge.

Are you doing any reading challenges this year? Let me know!Β 

description

27 thoughts on “2016 Popsugar Reading Challenge

  1. The goodreads challenge is the only one I tend to sign up for. I feel like if I do more challenges I’ll only end up stressing myself with what I need/haven’t done haha. Plus my mood reading tendencies are all over the place so I have no idea what/when I’ll read next. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! This is a super popular one. I’ve seen quite a few bloggers sign up for this one and I was quite tempted… until I saw the categories. My goodness. I like more freedom when choosing my books. However, I commend you for signing up for this one and you can be sure I’ll be watching your progress along the way. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve seen someone else do this challenge and it looks really good. It makes sure that you read a wide range of different types of books from various genres, which can only be a good thing. I hope this goes well for you and I look forward to whatever you decide to read! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I was thinking of doing this challenge but there are some challenges on there that really don’t appeal to me at all. I’m all for reading widely but there are certain kinds of books that I know I will never pick up (eg. political memoirs) and I also like having the freedom to read whatever I want. I hope you enjoy the challenge though and that you read lots of fantastic books this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love these sorts of lists. They always get me so enthused for reading more widely. I really want to read some self improvement books this year. I hear about so many that sound potentially really interesting, but I have an idea of ‘the type of person’ who reads those books in my head and it makes me uncomfortable. I’m being silly though. There’s nothing wrong with wanting to engage in some self improvement though!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

