Awards | Book Fangirling Award

Yay, an award! I was nominated for this award by the lovely Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction. Thanks you so much! 😀

The Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit Fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

The Questions:

1. Do you have any bookish resolutions for 2016? If so, what are they?

will finish the outline for my book and complete NaNoWriMo this year! It was an absolute disaster in 2015, so I must redeem myself. Haha. I also want to read 100 books for my Goodreads Reading Challenge *crosses fingers* & complete the 2016 Popsugar Reading Challenge.

2. What is the first book you’re going to read in 2016?

Oops, I’m already a week into 2016. I’m currently reading like 5 books, but I think I’m going to finish Inkheart by Cornelia Funke, first.

Inkheart (Inkworld, #1)

3. Do you have a LEAST favorite author? If so, who?

I’m going to have to go with Mary Shelley. I absolutely loathed her one and only novel, Frankenstein.

4. Did you get any books for Christmas? If so, which ones?

I got only one, but it was a pre-order for Stars Above by Marissa Meyer! Ahhhhhh!!!!!!!!

Stars Above (The Lunar Chronicles #0.5, 0.6, 1.5, 3.1, 3.6)

5. Approximately how many books do you own?

I own around 60 e-books, and probably 50 physical books.

My Questions: 

1. Who’s your favorite literary crush? Yes, only ONE!
2. Do you prefer book covers that show the protagonist on it or not?
3. What’s your biggest book-related pet-peeve?
4. In general, do you like prequels?
5. Percy Jackson or Harry Potter?

I Tag:

Aria @ Stuck In Wonderland

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Jordyn @ J Bookish

Keira @ Signing On

Lois @ My Midnight Musing

 

description

17 thoughts on “Awards | Book Fangirling Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination. I keep losing track of my tags/awards so I’m going to have to get my head back in the game haha.
    Good luck with the 100 books challenge and completing NaNoWriMo. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the nomination! It’s spelt Keira, by the way, most people get it wrong! Good luck on your challenges and outlining your novel! I tried NaNoWriMo last year and failed as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wooo! Your last question is MEAN. Just mean. I loathed Frankenstein too!! I had to read it in school and I absolutely hated it. I’ve wondered since if I’d feel differently now that I’m an old lady.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome 🙂 I’m gonna read this year too. I don’t really have a goal, but I would like to read throughout the entire year. 🙂
    My husband and I are currently reading Nick and Norah’s infinite playlist 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

