Tag | Around the World in YA

Holy cow, I’m drowning in all these tags! I’m in an absolute reading slump (hence, the lack of reviews), and haven’t felt like doing a tag until I finished at least one book…which I finally did. Anyway, this is a relatively simple tag – you choose a few countries and name your favorite book that takes place in that country. This tag was created by Becca @ Becca and Books and I was tagged by Lois @ My Midnight Musing (yes, I stole the “let’s travel” image. It’s so pretty, I couldn’t resist!). Thanks, girl! 😀

 Germany

1118668Mwhuahaha, I knew I’d somehow be able to include The Book Thief by Markus Zusak in this tag! I know I sound like a broken record, but  I’ve never loved a book so much in all my life.

 

 

 

 

 

England

Of course, I picked Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. A handful of my favorite books are set in England, but it’s a no brainer that Harry Potter is my favorite.

China

Cinder by Marissa Meyer. So, this may or may not be the only novel I’ve read that’s set in China. I’m half Chinese for crying out loud! I should really consider reading some more novels set in Asia.

United States

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan. Who doesn’t love Percy Jackson? I’m not entirely sure if this is my favorite novel/series set in America, but it’s definitely up there.

France

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)So, I don’t know if this is cheating or not, but…Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I know, I know, I’m so lame. But, I honestly can’t think of that many books I’ve read that aren’t set in the U.S. or England!

 

 

 

 

Tag! You’re it! 

Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm

Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi

Melanie @ Melanie Noell Bernard Books

Reg @ She Latitude

Sara @ Freadom Library

…and you! 

description

 

18 thoughts on “Tag | Around the World in YA

  1. OH no! I’ve been tagged for this one again?! I had such a hard time with this because I don’t read enough. :p But I accept this challenge! AWAY!

    P.s. I had no idea that Percy Jackson took place in America… but I haven’t read it either. So. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, that’s how I felt when I was doing this tag. I need more diversity 😛
      WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA?! You’ve never read Percy Jackson! Oh my gosh, this is an emergency! Go to a bookstore and buy them immediately!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I barely got into reading non-school books towards the end of 2013, and Percy Jackson was like the third YA series I read, lol. It need to be number 1 on your TBR! ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha! I have like… 25 books sitting in my bedroom on my TBR first. Bought books take precedence over not-yet-bought books. I’m working on A Song of Ice and Fire at the moment and plan to start The Mortal Instruments here shortly since I own all of those already.

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

