Tag | Soundtrack To My Life Book Tag

Another week and another tag! I was tagged for this one by the lovely Anette @ Anette Reads. Thanks so much! Go check out her blog! *rubs hands together* This one looks like so much fun!

Opening Credits | Favorite Childhood Book?

Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren. Haha, yes! When I think of my childhood reading the first book that comes to mind is this one. Well, along with the entire Junie B. Jones series, but since that’s an entire series, I’m just going to stick with Pippi.

Waking Up | A Book That Got You Out of A Reading Slump?

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I was in a reading slump for…gee, what was it? 3 years, I think? Haha. When I was about 9, I lost interest in reading. Books were boring and a waste of time! Then, when I was about 12 this little book called The Hunger Games sparked my interest in reading, and a lovely genre called Young Adult.

School | A Book You Had To Read For School That You Ended Up Loving?

The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde. I was going to say Pride and Prejudice at first, but since I always use that as my favorite school-required read, I decided to go with my second favorite. This book is a riot! The absurdity of the novel and all the characters is absolutely hilarious!

Falling In Love | An Author You Love So Much You Want To Read All Their Books?

Marisssa MeyerI have read every single short story she has ever written and liked them all! The stories she creates and the way she writes are stunning.

Fight | Book With the Best Action Sequences?

Er…The Last Olympian? To be perfectly honest, I can’t think of that many action sequences at the moment! Gah! Work brain, work!

Break Up | A Book Series You Didn’t Finish And Don’t Intend To Finish?

Naturally, I’d say Matched at first, but I only read the first book, so I’m going to go with Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger. I read the first two books, but this series just isn’t for me.

Hanging With Friends | A Book You Think Everyone Else Should Read?

*Evil laughter* No one will ever see this coming! The Book Thief  by Markus Zusak!

Breakdown | Book That Seriously Affected You/Had You Crying? 

So….only one? :p At first I thought Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, but I’m going to have to say A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I was bawling my eyes out throughout this book! It took me nearly an hour to finally calm down after finishing it.

Roadtrip | Your Favorite Series (More Than 3 Books)?

Psh, this isn’t even a question. Harry Potter

Flashback | Your Favorite Book From 5 Years Ago?

Uh….As I mentioned earlier, I was stuck in a huge reading slump about 5 years ago, so…I don’t think I read any books I liked from that long ago. Sorry! :p

Getting Back Together | What Book Can You Not Stop Rereading? 

*thinks back to this morning when I was rereading the ending of Order of the Phoenix* Umm, yea, I’m going to go with the Harry Potter Series again. Haha.

Wedding | A Book That Is Really Special To You? 

I know, I know, I’m a broken record, but no book is more special to me than the The Book ThiefIt’s just…so perfect!

Moment of Triumph | Longest Book You’ve Ever Read? 

Hand down, The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. This book is huge, but absolutely worth reading! I read this when I was in 6th grade and was so proud of myself.

Death Scene | Book or Series You Wished Had Ended Differently? 

Phew! For a second, I thought I was going to have to say the most emotional death I’ve ever experienced in a book (a question, I probably won’t be able to answer). I really wish Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card had ended differently. The book was fantastic…up until the last 15 pages. Then it spiraled into wonderland. :p

Funeral | Book With The Best or Worst Epilogue? 

Argh, I don’t know! I can only think of around 4 books with than even have an epilogue! *reaches hand into hat* The Book Thief. Alright, there we go.

End Credits | Who Do You Tag?

I’m going to tag some of my newest followers:

Alina @ Scriber Blog
Kat @ Book Box
Katie @ Katie Jay’s Book Blog
Patty @ Bookish Wander Love
Syc @ The Lit Mermaid
and you! 

description

6 thoughts on “Tag | Soundtrack To My Life Book Tag

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

