Awards | The Infinity Dreams Award + Beautiful Blogger Award

*goggles at pretty awards* Two awards? Oh, no, I simply couldn’t….well, if you insist. :p I was tagged for these awards by the awesome Kimsiang @ The Spines Breaker. Thank you! ❤

The Infinity Dreams Award Rules: 

  • Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.

The Facts: 

1. I can’t stop re-reading the Harry Potter books. As I’m sure most of you know, I barely read the books 3 months ago, but I can’t seem to restrain myself from reading them again and again! 

2. If I were an animal I’d be a dragon. 

3. I loathe Chemistry with a passion.

4. I’m currently addicted to the song Little Wonders by Rob Thomas. It’s that one song that plays in the end of Disney’s Meet the Robinsons. You know, the part you were crying at. 😛

5. As amazing as Batman and the Flash are, Marvel is better! Mwhuahaha.

6. I can’t walk in high heels. Nope. A shame really, considering I’m 5’2.

7. The only book I’ve finished this year was a school-required read! What’s wrong with me!? The slump is real

8. I can’t wait for A Monster Calls to come out in November. Liam Neeson is voicing the monster! Could there be a better actor for the role? I think not! 

 9. The worst part about having braces was not being able to eat caramel!

10. I should really consider outlining for my NaNoWriMo novel soon. I really don’t want a repeat of last year >.>

11. My TBR list has exceeded 600. O_O  

The Answers:

1. Do you have a pet? What animal is it? If you don’t, would you like one?

I sadly do not own a pet! Excuse me, as I go cry in a corner now… I would love to have a dog. *sigh*

2. Recommend me some Christmas songs please ^^

Er…this might be a little late, but Carol of The Bells (Rock Version) is one of my personal favorites. Haha.

3. Recommend me some road trips book please (sth like Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour :D)

Gah! I don’t know any! I’m sorry! :p

4. Top 5 travel destinations?

Ireland, Ireland, Ireland, Ireland, and Ireland. ^.^ Haha, just kidding. I’d like to go to The Vatican, Bora Bora, Paris, Venice, and Ireland (bet you didn’t see that one coming. *wink*).

5. Beach or Historical Monument or Disneyland?

Ah geez, really? How am I supposed to choose!? Uh…it would really depend on which historical monument, and Disneyland is quite pricey, so……. to the beach!

6. Favourite Disney Princess? Fav Disney Character?

No question here, Rapunzel. And, (naturally) Flynn Rider is my favorite Disney character.

7. How much do you loathe Umbridge?

8. Contemporary Fiction or Dystopia or Fantasy?

Fantasy!

9. Where are you from?

I’ve lived in California all my life. 😀

10. Current mood?

Relieved, since I did most of my homework earlier today!

11. Do you love me? Kidding lol some cry-worthy books?

Hahaha. XD Umm, okay, let’s see….THE BOOK THIEF & A MONSTER CALLS!

My Questions: 

1. What book are you most looking forward to this year? 
2. Who would be your fictional best friend? 
3. *poof* I am a genie! What are your three wishes! (And no wishing for more wishes…or else)
4. Enough about all those heroes, who’s your favorite villain? 🙂
5. What Greek God are you most like?
6. What decade would you want to live in for the rest of your life? 
7. How many books do you own? 
8. What fictional universe would would you hate to live in? 
9. Which author do you wish wrote more books? 
10. Do you play any instruments? 
11. What’s your least favorite romance in any book? 

Beautiful Blogger Award Rules: 

  • Link to the blogger who nominated you.
  • List seven random facts about you.
  • Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers, and notify them.

The Facts: 

1. I’m starting to have trouble thinking of random facts about me. Haha. 

2. It really annoys me that guy flannels are way thicker than women flannels. I’d honestly just buy the guy ones, but I can’t fit them!

3. I have a slight obsession with boots.

4. I just started reading Red Queen, even though I have about 5 other books to finish. 

5. I love beanies. I suck at crocheting, though. :p

6. I love the Flash TV series. 

7. I can’t stop re-watching the Suicide Squad trailer. I can’t help myself! It’s fantastic! Jared Leto as the Joker! ❤  

I Tag For Both Awards: 

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Heather @ The Sassy Geek

Jen @ Combustible Reviews

Kayla @ Booked Solid 1989

Melanie @ Melanie Noell Bernard

Rowan @ Rowan’s Raving Reviews

Yasmin & Paige @ The Wild Readers

 

description

12 thoughts on “Awards | The Infinity Dreams Award + Beautiful Blogger Award

    1. I have about 20 tags/awards I still need to get to, and I’ve been in a reading slump, so I haven’t even written a review this year yet! XD

      Like

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

