Tag | Book Courtship Tag

I’m trying to squeeze in this tag before tomorrow. Hahaha. I was tagged for this by the lovely Michelle @ Book Adventures.

1. Initial Attraction | A book that you bought because of the cover.

The Red Pyramid (Kane Chronicles, #1)

Well, to be perfectly honest, I don’t have the money to buy every book I like purely because of the cover. If it has a gorgeous over, as well as an interesting cover, I’m all for it! I did however, rent The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan from the library without reading the summary. The cover is lovely! Haha.

2. First impression | A book that you got because of the summary.

Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet, #1)

I feel like this describes every single book I’ve bought in my life. XD  I’m just going to just say Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.

3. Sweet Talk | A book with great writing.

The Book Thief

Yeah, no question here. The Book Thief  by the amazing Markus Zusak. ^.^

4. First date | A first of a book series which made you want to purchase the rest of the series.

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

did purchase the rest of the series after reading Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Hahaha. In case I haven’t made it obvious enough, I adore this series!

5. Late night phone call | A book that kept you up all night.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)

Oh geez, there’s a ton of books that kept me up at night, but Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling kept me up until 2 AM, I believe. Haha. And there was that cliffhanger! Ah, why!?

6. Always on my mind | A book that you could not stop thinking about.

Unwind (Unwind, #1)

When I finished reading Unwind by Neal Shusterman, I couldn’t get it out of mind for at least a month!

7. Meeting the parents | A book which you would recommend to your family and friends.

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan along with the rest of the Percy Jackson series is my number 1 recommendation for anybody! I don’t care if you’re 7 or 70, I’m sure you’ll love it! ^.^

8. Thinking about the future | A book or series that you know you’ll reread many times in the future.

Despite only reading the Harry Potter books 4 months ago, I am constantly rereading chapters of all the books! XD

Hurry! Only one more day until Valentine’s! I tag you all! ^.^

description

10 thoughts on “Tag | Book Courtship Tag

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

