Tag | Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Wow, it has been ages since I’ve done a tag! I really need to get back into my groove of posting at least 3 times a week. Haha. Anyway, I was tagged for this by three amazing bloggers: Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction, Kayla @ Booked Solid, and Anna @ My Bookish Dream. Check out all their blogs! ❤ The idea behind this tag, is that I name a book/series/author…etc that should’ve (insert question here). I’m really excited to do this one! ^.^

Totally Should’ve…Had A Spin Off Series

I can’t even believe that there was never a spin-off series for Harry Potter!? PLEASE, J.K. ROWLING, PLEASE! IT’S NOT TOO LATE!

Totally Should’ve…Gotten A Sequel

Bridge to Terabithia

I read this book back in middle school, and (to my surprise) loved it! It was such a beautiful book, and I can’t believe there wasn’t a sequel!

An Author Who Totally Should’ve…Written More Books

Ah, Markus Zusak, you are such a brilliant writer! I need more of your lovely books! ❤

A Character Who Totally Should’ve…Ended Up With Someone Else

J.K. Rowling, herself, said she wish she had Harry and Hermione end up together! I felt like they would’ve been a happier couple than Hermione and Ron, and that Ginny was underdeveloped and their relationship was out of the blue. Sorry!

Totally Should’ve…Ended Differently

I LOVED everything about this book, except…the last 20 pages. It was really strange and confusing.

Totally Should’ve…Had A Movie Franchise

The Lunar Chronicles!!!!!!!!!! Do I really need to explain why? ^.^

Totally Should’ve… Had A TV Series

Huh? Did you say Percy Jackson movies? I’ve never heard of them. As far as I’m concerned, there has never been a film adaptation of the Percy Jackson books. There should, however be a TV series or anime for them! Who’s with me! 😀

Totally Should’ve…Had Only One Point Of View

The Red Pyramid (Kane Chronicles, #1)

I know, I know, you need to have different POV’s for Carter and Sadie, but…I CAN’T STAND SADIE! I’d like these books so much more, if it was in Carter’s point of view 24/7!

Totally Should’ve…Had A Cover Change

The Gallagher Girls covers have never appealed to me. Too tacky and childish, in my opinion. :p

Totally Should’ve…Kept The Original Covers

The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series #2)

Well, there isn’t a particular book or series that I thought should’ve kept the original covers, but I’m not a fan of any movie tie-in covers. See what I mean? MY EYES!

Totally Should’ve…Stopped At Book One

I’m going to agree with Kayla and Ashleigh on this one, and say The Maze Runner. I enjoyed the first book quite a bit, but the sequels on the otherhand… *shakes head*

 I Tag:

Partly because I’m so generous, and partly because I’m super lazy, I tag everyone! 😀

description

13 thoughts on “Tag | Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. I love The Bridge to Terabithia, the movie version. I haven’t read the book, but the movie crushed me and I wasn’t okay for a while, LOL. I also second The Lunar Chronicles movie, that would be awesome! I would love to see New Beijing onscreen 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually remembered seeing the very ending of Bridge to Terabithia movie (before reading the book) and the child me thought it was SO SAD AND THAT I WILL NEVER WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE OR READ THE BOOK EVER! Flash forward to middle school, and I was required to read it – I eneded up loving it. Haha.

      Yes, I’m dying to see New Beijing onscreen! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

