Book Traveling Thursdays | First Read of 2017

Book Traveling Thursdays.png

I have seen this weekly meme appearing on dozens of book blogs all over the internet, but never thought to participate in it myself! Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The purpose of this is to share a pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country (if their are multiple covers from your country include all of them!), your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover, that relates to the weekly theme that you can find on the  Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is, “With a new year come new books… Choose your first read of 2017.” My first read of 2017 was Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – a cliche, over-dramatic, and unmemorable YA romance.

original-cover

Image result for original shatter me tahereh mafi cover

I have a slight issue with books that have models in a gaudy dress on the cover. It’s too tacky and lacks uniqueness. And this dress in particular, I’m not a huge fan of. It would look nice if it weren’t for those strange puffs around the waist.

cover-from-america

covers-from-america-1

top-3-covers

Book Traveling Thursdays Top 3 (1).png

Bottom 3 Covers.png

Book Traveling Thursdays Bottom 3 (1).png

thats-a-wrap

Have you read Shatter Me? What are your thoughts on it?

Which of these covers is your favorite? How about least favorite? 

Leave a comment! ❤

kelly

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays | First Read of 2017

  1. I like the font style on the Swedish cover (and the title “(don’t) touch me”) but I’m not too sure about the rest of it. I agree with all your least favorites, they’re horrible. I also agree with your opinion on this book LOL. It was kind of memorable, but in all the wrong ways.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what's lurking in your mind!

