How Have I Not Read These Books By My Favorite Authors? | Top Ten Tuesday

Fiona's HeaderTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl. Every week, I list ten answers that correlate to the topic question. This week’s topic is books by my favorite author that I still haven’t read. Considering how much I adore all of the following authors, I can’t believe that I haven’t read all of their work yet. Hopefully I’ll read more of their books in the not too distant future! I hope you enjoy my list!

Section dividera court of thorns

everlost

flame in the mist

i am the messenger

scorpio races

sense and sensibility

simarillion

this savage song

vicious

wonderwoman

Section dividerThanks for reading, dolls! Have you read any of these books? What books do you have yet to read from your favorite authors? Let me know in the comments!kelly (3).pngInstagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin

66 thoughts on “How Have I Not Read These Books By My Favorite Authors? | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’ve read Wonder Woman, ACOTAR, and This Savage Song! I loved This Savage Song and Wonder Woman but ACOTAR is entertaining but not the best thing in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, that’s a good idea!! Lol! I’m seriously going to die when I read KoA! I should consider taking a day off work because I’m sure I’ll be too emotionally distraught upon finishing it! Hahahahaha.

      Like

  2. I adored ACOTAR when I first read it, and absolutely devoured the second book in the series… but I couldn’t get past the third book. I had to stop halfway, which was so sad because I loved the first two books in the series so much! Just a warning, in my opinion, the series gets a bit tedious (and boring sometimes) as the books continue. I hope you do get around to reading ACOTAR soon, though, because the world-building is just amazing 😋 Great picks, Kelly!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This week’s topic made me ask myself the same question! so many faves I haven’t read either, Vicious & Wonder Woman also made it onto my list. I hope you end up loving all of these, Happy reading! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved A Court of Thorns and Roses, but the sequel was a huge let down for me. I still need to read I Am the Messenger and Flame in the Mist too. I’ve been so on the fence with reading more of Victoria Schwab’s books since I didn’t like A Darker Shade of Magic as much as everyone else. I have all of her other books, so one day I may give them a chance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the sequels! I heard some other reviewers say that they didn’t enjoy the newest novella that released for the series! I hope you end up liking other novels by Schwab!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely books! Hope you get the chance to read them soon 🙂

    I have I Am the Messenger, but i haven’t read anything by that author before, so not sure what to expect. I know his other book with the book thief is super popular.

    Everlost looks really good too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, love!

      I love the Book Thief with all my heart, but have yet to read I am the Messenger! I’ve heard great things about it though, so I’m hoping it’s my cup of tea. Really crossing my fingers that you like his books! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Flame In The Mist has been on my list for quite some time now. Since I get confused with how long the series are, because I found a lot of books related to Flame In The Mist, I drop this book and end up thinking about whether should I bought this series or not.

    Liked by 1 person

You've Heard My Thoughts, Now What Are Yours?