October Wrap-Up // Blogging Every Day For A Month With Lots of Halloween Spookiness!

Monthly Wrap UpHey dolls! I finally accomplished what I sought to do since I began blogging … I posted at least once a day for a full month! Do you see those fireworks in the sky!? They’re obviously there to celebrate this momentous feat of mine. I shockingly managed to read a handful of books, despite my constant studying for midterms. I participated in #SCAREtober, which was an absolute blast, and even read a few spooky books! Perhaps the most exciting development to happen this month … drumroll, please … I requested a physical ARC and was approved! Is this a dream come true? I have an awful fear of being rejected by publishers, so I can’t describe the sense of relief and excitement I felt when I received an email informing me that I was accepted. As far as life happenings are concerned, I attended my first football game (an amazing experience!), dressed as Wendy Darling for Halloween with my boyfriend (Peter Pan – sadly, I couldn’t persuade him to wear tights hahaha), and visited Disneyland.

Books Read1_A Gathering of Shadows

2_graveyard book

3_Dracula

4_The Lost Sisters

5_the girl with the red balloon

6_Where do the children play

7_Peter pan

8_Perfect Harmony

I read a grand total of 8 books this month – two of which were short stories. An amusing statistic I noticed was that I read two of each star rating this month (i.e., two 5-stars, two 4-stars, etc.). My average rating was 3.5 stars! This is lower than usual, but A Gathering of Shadows and The Graveyard Book have certainly become a few of my favorites! I’m hoping to finish a few of the novels I had on my TBR this month, in November, so fingers crossed! Reviews

Legendary (Caraval #2) by Stephanie Garber // Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa // Thunderhead (Scythe #2) by Neal Shusterman // Perfect Harmony by Emily Albright // The Lost Sisters by Holly Black // Where Do The Children Play by Tom Evans // Dracula by Bram Stoker // Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens by J.M. Barrie // The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman // The Girl with the Red Balloon by Katherine Locke

most popular posts

favorite posts.png

Merline from Merline Reads shares how to Survive Waiting For A Book Release

Mia from The Cosy Reader provides advice for Cosying Up Your Bookstagram

Swetlana from Caffeinated Bookworm talks about 5 Types of Readers

Clara from Bookworm of Notre Dame shares tips for Coping with a Bad Day

Sophie from Sophie’s Corner shares her NaNoWriMo Survival & Self Care Guide

Kaleena from Reader Voracious provides a Social Media Guide for Bloggers

Krysta from Pages Unbound discusses how Some MG Book Are For Teens

Vicky from Vicky Who Reads discusses how YA Books Isolate Teens

monthly goals.png

  • Read Kingdom of Ash! Am I ready for this series to end? No, not at all.
  • I truly long to dive into my bullet journal again!
  • Finish my reading goal! I’m only 4 books away!
  • Be more active on Twitter and Bookstagram.

Section dividerThanks for reading dolls! How was your October? What were some of your highlight this month? What were your favorite books you read? Let me know in the comments!
kelly (3).pngInstagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin

46 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up // Blogging Every Day For A Month With Lots of Halloween Spookiness!

  1. You had such a wonderful reading month! I’m so happy to hear that you were approved for a physical ARC. Emailing publishers is kind of scary. I’ve only done it twist and was nervous about it the whole time. Thanks so much for including my post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Kaleena! Girl, you posted so much in October, and had such fun blogoween posts! I think it’s amazing how much you manage to post each month! I had such fun participating in SCAREtober! Thanks for hosting it, beautiful! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s amazing that you blogged every single day for a month! I wish I could do that, haha. Life has been getting in the way this year though, so it’s been hard. So happy for you that you were able to do it. 😀 That’s exciting! I’ve been wanting to try out bullet journaling. I’ve been pinning a bunch of bullet journal things on Pinterest, but haven’t actually jumped into it. I put a few bullet journal things on my Christmas list for my family, so hopefully I will finally start for 2019. Good luck with all of your monthly goals! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Posting at least once a day for a full month is such an achievement, well done Kelly! 💖And congratulations to receiving a physical ARC, that must have been super exciting. 😍

    It sounds like you had such a great month overall – I’m dying to see a photo of you and your boyfriend in those costumes though, now you mentioned it! 🙂🙂🙂

    I just finished reading The Lost Sisters and thought it was a great and quick read that made me crave more more fairies and fantasy in general. 🙂💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Vera! ❤️ I actually don’t have any good photos of my boyfriend and I in the Halloween costumes! A friend took a bunch of her camera, but she hasn’t sent them yet! Haha

      I’m so glad you enjoyed The Lost Sisters! I’m dying to read the Wicked King! 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on being approved for the physical ARC!! 🎉I can’t wait to hear more about it. 😬I’ve also always wanted to attend a football game because it seems like such a classic American movie experience? I hope you had tons of fun! I’m super excited to hear your thoughts on Kingdom of Ash when you’re done too~

    Hope you have a wonderful November, love 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for linking up my post! YAY FOR BEING APPROVED!!! That’s so awesome and I’m so happy for you! Putting yourself out there for requests is definitely scary, so I’m so happy you got approved! You go, girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ooh sounds like you had an excellent october!! i can’t believe you posted every day for a month 😮 so impressive. also shoutout to five starring The Graveyard Book because SAME

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I honestly don’t know how I managed to post so much. I might have to cut things back a bit this month because I want SLEEP! hahaha. And the Graveyard Book was SO AMAZING! I love it to pieces! So glad you love it as well! 💗

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ahh congratulations on getting approved for an ARC, that’s fantastic Kelly! 🙂
    And wow for blogging every day, too – that’s an exhausting rhythm, so proud of you for being able to handle it 🙂
    Have a wonderful month! x

    Liked by 1 person

You've Heard My Thoughts, Now What Are Yours?